Scott County Sheriff’s Department

The Sheriff’s Office has the responsibility of 610 Sq. miles to patrol including 1.2 miles of water located at the Coal Bluff Water Way.

The Scott County Sheriff’s Office has 32 sworn officers 8 communication officers and 28 detention officers. The Scott County Sheriff’s Office Organizational Structure consists of four divisions that include:

  • Patrol
  • Criminal Investigations
  • Narcotics
  • Detention Facility
  • Dispatch
  • SRO (School Resource Officers)
  • Civil Process

The goal of the Scott County Sheriff’s Office is to maintain social order and provide professional law enforcement services to citizens in the community, within prescribed ethical, budgetary, and constitutional constraints. This department strives to enforce the law and maintain order in a fair and impartial manner, recognizing the need for justice, and consistent appearance of justice. The Sheriff recognizes that no law enforcement agency can operate at its maximum potential without supportive input from the citizens it serves. The department actively solicits and encourages the cooperation of all citizens to reduce and limit the opportunities for crime and to assist in bringing to justice those that break the law.

Web design and hosting by U.S.NEXT